Well, the Jack-o-lanterns worked!

Once again the JW’s have been made to look foolish, because I had no problems whatsoever with evil spirits this weekend.

The logic is this. Since Halloween is “rooted in ancestor worship,” and thousands of Wiccans following ancient cult rituals that are obviously completely real, we need to protect ourselves. The carved pumpkins are displayed to repel evil spirits. (I didn’t know that, I just thought they were cool.)

The thing is, it actually works! We had not one single problem with evil spirits this year. Come to think of it, every year I have ever carved a pumpkin = no evil spirits.

I can’t believe how stupid Witlesses are.

Celebrations like Halloween are in conflict with Bible teachings. The Bible warns: “There must never be anyone among you who . . . practices divination, who is soothsayer, augur or sorcerer, who uses charms, consults ghosts or spirits, or calls up the dead.”—Deuteronomy 18:10, 11The Jerusalem Bible; see alsoLeviticus 19:31; Galatians 5:19-21.

Yeah – I don’t practice any of that on Halloween, (or ever) so… we’re good, go fuck off on someone else’s doorstep.

Leave a comment